Shannon Region


The Shannon Region consists of counties Clare, Limerick and North Kerry.

Architecture through the ages.  This region has fine examples, a 6th century monastic settlement, a medieval banqueting hall, a 12th Century cathedral, or medieval castles.  For the nature lover, the rich diversity of habitats at Dromore Wood provides the perfect contrast.


  • Print this page
  • Bookmark this page